Here is How to use WhatsApp's latest 'Accidental delete' feature.

Here is How to use WhatsApp’s latest ‘Accidental delete’ feature.

When you want to delete a message for everyone, there are situations when you could inadvertently select the “Delete for Me” option from the pop-up menu. Due to this issue, you can remove the message, but the receiver is not, which might cause unpleasant situations. However, this circumstance can now be changed thanks to WhatsApp’s “Accidental Delete” feature.

WhatsApp, a messaging program owned by Meta, is regularly updated to improve user experience. The business has just unveiled a brand-new function to assist customers in preventing “accidental” message scenarios. All Android and iPhone users now have access to the “Accidental Delete” feature of the well-known social networking app.

With this function, WhatsApp users can undo the deletion of a message in just two seconds. Users can erase a message for everyone up to two days after sending it, which should be noted. Admins have the power to delete messages sent by users in group conversations.

Here is a step-by-step explanation of how this most recent WhatsApp feature operates:
1. Launch WhatsApp on your smartphone.
2. Open a WhatsApp conversation.
3. Tap the message you wish to erase and hold it there.
4. Click the Delete button located at the chat window’s top.
5. If you unintentionally choose the Delete for Me option from the pop-up menu, you can now press the Undo button at the bottom of the chat window.
6. There won’t be a message deletion.
7. You can choose your preferred choice from the pop-up menu, such as Delete for Everyone.

“Many WhatsApp users have told us that sometimes they don’t press the correct button to delete a message. We’re thrilled to deliver a new layer of protection for you on WhatsApp just in time for the holidays, “The business declared.


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *